Home » Arkansas Colleges » University of Arkansas Division of Agriculture

University of Arkansas Division of Agriculture


2404 N. University Avenue
Little Rock, Arkansas 72207

Main Phone Number:  (501) 686-2540

Web site:  http://division.uaex.edu/

Vice President for Agriculture:  Dr. Milo Shult

Description:  The “statewide campus” of the Division of Agriculture makes it a unique unit of the University of Arkansas System. The Division’s two parts are the Arkansas Agricultural Experiment Station (AAES), which has research as its primary mission, and the Cooperative Extension Service (CES), which delivers appropriate technologies and information to the people of Arkansas.

Division faculty and facilities are located on five university campuses, at five regionalResearch and Extension Centers, eight Branch Stations and other locations. An Extension office is located in each of the 75 counties in cooperation with county governments.

Division headquarters are on the University of Arkansas System’s administrative campus in Little Rock. AAES headquarters are on the U of A campus in Fayetteville. CES headquarters are adjacent to the U of A campus in Little Rock.

The Division’s primary mission is helping producers and processors of food, fiber and, now, bioenergy access and use appropriate technologies. However, our mission has always been broader due to our unique capabilities as the “statewide campus” of the University of Arkansas System. We serve people in all walks of life by helping to ensure the safety and security of our food and fiber system; improving the health and nutrition of Arkansans; conserving and sustaining natural resources; and expanding horizons for youth, families and communities.