Home » Arkansas Colleges » University of Arkansas System

University of Arkansas System

2404 North University Ave.
Little Rock, Arkansas 72207-3608

Main Phone Number: 501-686-2505

Web site: www.uasys.edu

President: B. Alan Sugg

The University of Arkansas System provides communities in Arkansas with access to academic and professional opportunities, develops intellectual growth and cultural awareness in its students and provides knowledge and research skills to an ever-changing society. With more than 66,000 students and over 17,000 employees, the UA System is a driving force in the state’s economy.

Since the inception of the flagship campus in Fayetteville in 1871, the UA System has developed a tradition of excellence that extends to five universities, five community colleges, a college of medicine, two schools of law, a presidential school, a math and science high school and divisions of agriculture, archeology and criminal justice. The individual entities of the UA System maintain cooperative strength as well as diverse offerings that exhibit unmatched economic and social impact to the state.

Through the students, faculty, staff and citizens it serves, the UA System drives Arkansas’s economy with investment in human capital. In today’s knowledge-based society, the entities of the UA System are setting the curve through a diverse field of academic programs, cutting-edge research, workforce training initiatives and public service programs that give Arkansans the tools for a better future.